It's National Volunteer Week!


Bruce Leib

2016 Theodore P. Beasley Distinguished Leadership Award Winner

Marshall Sutton

2016 Charles P. Storey Strong Communities Award Winner



Four outstanding teens received the YMCA Youth Character Awards.


Photo: (l-r) 

Curt Hazelbaker, President and CEO of the YMCA of Metropolitan Dallas

G’Colby Spivey – Lakewest YMCA

Athena Bruess – Town North Family YMCA

Nandita Vegesna – McKinney Family YMCA

(Not Pictured) Christian Giadalor – J.E.R Chilton Family YMCA





Twenty-three outstanding adults received the YMCA Sam Winstead Volunteers of the Year

ymca_annual17_147 (1024x683)
ymca_annual17_147 (1024x683)
ymca_annual17_220 (1024x683)
ymca_annual17_220 (1024x683)



Camp Grady Spruce 

Bill Hinds

Collin County Adventure Camp

Jason Massingill

Coppell YMCA

Don Scott

Cross Timbers YMCA

Carter Ash

Frisco YMCA

Kelley Goebel

Irving YMCA

Rick Nolly

Grand Prairie YMCA

Richard Hart

JER Chilton YMCA

Bill Michalenko

Lake Highlands YMCA

John Smiley

Lakewest YMCA

Marvin Jones

McKinney YMCA

Leah Douthit



Moody YMCA

Chris Crocker

Moorland YMCA

Jeanette Guiden

Oak Cliff YMCA

Keith Harris

Oak Cliff YMCA

Kevin Harris

Park South YMCA

Terry Kittleson

Plano YMCA

David Dillard

Richardson YMCA

Jose Estrada

T Boone Pickens YMCA

Neil Anderson

Town North YMCA

Brooke Villalba

Waxahachie YMCA

Brad Bowen

White Rock YMCA

Ginger Hoolan



Authored by: YMCA of Metropolitan Dallas